not a destination

IMG_4902

This life is never just a destination.

We are all on different parts of our journey and the scenery and lessons are going to be worlds apart for each of us.  Even those that travel in the similar circles.

There are so many parts of my life I wouldn’t wish upon anyone, nor would I want to do it again.  But it has challenged me, and made me who I am today.  All the pain, the hurts, all the smiles and laughter continue to add up.  I wouldn’t want to subtract anything for fear of taking something away from the adventure.

I know it has been a little tough, a lot of joy, and I wouldn’t want to change a thing.

No one does life perfectly.  I make mistakes, missteps and put myself back on track.  I figure out what works, what doesn’t, and move forward.  Looking back just long enough to learn and teach, adjust course and continue on.

I have said before.  It is so easy to get caught up in the what if’s, what might have been.  I don’t want to go there anymore.  I like the me I am everyday. 

 

Leave a Reply

